Dutch Alphabet

The alphabet we use in the Netherlands is based on the Latin alphabet. The modern Dutch alphabet consists of the 26 letters of the Latin alphabet and is used for the Dutch language.

Learn Dutch Dutch vocabulary | Dutch for beginners | Dutch pronunciation


Learn Dutch

What is your mother tongue? Which letters are new to you? Post your answers in the comments below this Youtube video >

Dutch Course Eindhoven TeacherTeacher Philippe
A = aaN = en
B = beeO = oo
C = ceeP = pee
D = deeQ = quu
E = eeR = er
F = efS = es
G = geeT = tee
H = haaU = uu
I = ieV = vee
J = jeeW = wee
K = kaaX = iks
L = elY = ei
M = emmZ = ei

Learn Dutch by Yourself:

Learn Dutch with us!

Enrol in our next Online Dutch Course >
Dutch Course Eindhoven TeacherTeacher Philippe

Share this page with your friends and colleagues >