Dutch Lesson Online 1 of17
In Progress

Dutch Alphabet

The alphabet we use in the Netherlands is based on the Latin alphabet. The modern Dutch alphabet consists of the 26 letters of the Latin alphabet and is used for the Dutch language. What is your mother tongue? Which letters are new to you? Post your answers in the comments below this Youtube video >
Learn Dutch Academy Youtube subscribe

Learn Dutch pdf download

A = aa N = en
B = bee O = oo
C = cee P = pee
D = dee Q = quu
E = ee R = er
F = ef S = es
G = gee T = tee
H = haa U = uu
I = ie V = vee
J = jee W = wee
K = kaa X = iks
L = el Y = ei
M = emm Z = ei